We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Performance Automotive, Inc
408-225-8770
5819 Winfield Blvd
San Jose, CA 95123
37.2467609 -121.8678496
http://perfauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
57 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Linda 11/05/2015
The staff is careful, considerate, and always honest about what does, or does not, have to be done. Work is excellent and efficient.
  Paul 11/01/2015
Love your honesty. I have sent over several friends and they appreciate your help and honesty. You are wonder gentlemen. Great mechanics. We appreciate you very much!!
  Jack 10/29/2015
Service done as requested
  Clyde 10/22/2015
All work was done in a timely fashion. Service was great and the people were very friendly.
  Jeff 10/16/2015
Performance Automotive has provided excellent service to my 5 vehicles which range from a Suburu, Nissan Maxima and a Ford 68 Mustang. Gordon and Bob have done a great job with repairs that don't end up back at the shop. Gordon is great a trouble shooting and provides fair prices every time I go. You can also get an appointment, although his Mondays can be busy.
  Francene 10/08/2015
I recently brought my car in for a problem and a oil change on my Nissan? The service was impeccable . I have been taking my car to a place in Mountain View. for years. It was very hard for me to switch, but Performance is much more convenient to where I live? The mechanics were very knowledgeable, friendly and their prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend Performance Automotive.
  Neda 10/08/2015
Fair pricing, prompt service done correctly, friendly people. What more could you ask for?
  Steve 10/02/2015
Gordon & Bob are wonderful men! Friendly, helpful, knowledgable!
  Judy 10/01/2015
I have used Performance for years on several of the cars I've owned and trust them completely.
  Jeff 09/03/2015
Very knowledgeable and efficient service. In addition to my tuneup I needed a minor door repair, which was done at no charge. I have been coming here for many years, and will continue doing so!
  Wesley 08/27/2015
Bob always gets me in quickly. All the work has been excellent. They don't "break" other things while working on my car. I recommend them every chance I get.
  Eva 07/16/2015
This job was caused by a break down of our daughter's car on the 4th of July. I appreciate that you were able to fit it into your schedule and have it fixed by the end of the day on Monday. As always the work was first rate.
  Linda 06/11/2015
We know that if Bob or Gordon find anything wrong, it is honestly something that needs repair. Many times they have told us there was not a problem after the Lexus dealer had identified one.
  Dennis 06/04/2015
Another outstanding service by Bob and Gordon. You guys do a terrific job keeping my 1999 Lexus on the road and reliable.
  Bob 05/30/2015
Good service as far as I can tell.
  Linda 04/23/2015
I have been referring work on my family vehicles to Performance Automotive for over 20 years. Service that we have always received has been outstanding with an emphasis on work that is really warranted based on the age of our vehicles and what type of driving we do. Since the business is small, we can always talk to the same staff and receive a very honest assessment regarding the work that is necessary.
  Chris 04/15/2016
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2  3      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
408-225-8770
near by local auto car shop
5819 Winfield Blvd
San Jose, CA 95123
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo